Friday, 21 May 2010

What we normally do . . .

You’re not saying anything or asking about us so I thought how bout I show you what we bird kids get up to every day, more or less.

6h00: My shift ends, I violently wake Mark and then the rest after a well deserved night’s sleep, or being look out (we take shifts to be on lookout)
7h00: personal hygiene, aka Glaice hogs stream and attacks anyone who comes close (she knows it when you sneak up on her, mind reader remember)
8h00: rest of us gets chance at stream.
8h10: Lily, Glaice and Em’s turn for Breakfast (we love their turn, they can actually cook) I always start the fire (that’s the only way I get out of breakfast duty, that and the others took a vote on me being cook and decided it’d be better if I just start the fire, what I didn’t know eggs weren’t’ supposed to be green, in one of doctor susses rimes he talks about green eggs and ham! and don’t even ask how I got the eggs green).
8h40: we eat and clear everything.
9h00: we discuss everything we are going to do the day.
9h59: Erasers attack, you can almost set a watch to them falling in
10h10: wash up after attack, see what damage the Erasers did.
10h20: pick up the pieces of our broken lives and move on.
10h30: move away from stinking Erasers and make a new plan for the day.
11h00: fly on to new destination.
11h15: fly with hawks and it is just as awesome as Max described it in the book (that book I actually found a while back after we escaped, the white coats didn’t want us to get any ideas from Max so the book was banned in the school)
13h00: buy food with the money I nabbed from Joe (To Joe, it your reading this you wanted to keep the little detail ‘bout you being a white coat a secret)
13h25: eat food
13h40: we look for an internet café and update the blog, I go on facebook and work on future blog posts while the others usually play games, surf the web or make the internet café guy angry with us.
15h15: move on to a new place, bird kids gotta keep on the move.
17h00: set up ‘camp’ outside new town in a wilderness place, everyone talks about whatnot, we work on whatever our heart’s desire.
20h00: we start to make a fire and catch up on everything we’ve been up to and roast stuff we found on sticks (not going into detail with that)
21h35: everyone drifts of into sleep and the first person goes on guard duty.

Here’s a little inside info on what we keep ourselves busy with till we hit the sack at night.
Zander: well he trains a lot so he’s usually of in the woods somewhere lifting rocks or whatever, no one ever goes with him when he trains, he’s like a drill sergeant, and I actually discovered this the hard way don’t ask.
Me (Lex): I usually just lounge around with Glaice talking about stuff and keeping an eye on the others, or I write things in a little book, stuff I want to add to the blog and things like that.
Jay: Jay’s usually found next to the stream swimming with T.K and Mark and working on his power over water.
Glaice: she’s usually with me talking and sometimes she’s writing things in her own little book, she’s very protective over the book so I don’t know what it’s about.
Markus: he’s of swimming with T.K and Jay or when he’s not swimming I can swear he’s looking at himself in the reflection of the water, sometimes he helps Lily with fighting techniques.
T.K: well he’s usually swimming or doing stuff with Jay (they are getting along swimmingly, hehe, they’re like long lost brothers or something) when he’s not doing that he likes to show everyone all the things he collected, shells, bottle caps, rocks, lots more, he carries everything with him in a bag, Zander thinks it’s a stupid thing to weighs himself down with all the stuff but he likes it, even though he can’t see the stuff, he’s really proud of his little collection.
Lily: She’s usually sketching away in her sketch book or she just walks around with Em, exploring everything, from bugs to flowers. Or she trains with Mark.
Em: she’s usually tagging along with Zander or one of the other older kids, or she’s exploring everything with Lily.
~Lex~

1 comment:

Taylen and Dawn said...

ok well hi lexis dis is Dawn! ya me nd Taylen made a blog 2gether nd stuff so come join it!
its Dawn and Taylens blog anout are creepy lifes :D